Unspoken – A poem

I can’t help but feel
Feel like I’m worthless
I can’t help but scream
Screams not escaping my mouth
I can’t help but cry
For not understanding
I can’t help but wonder
What was on your mind

I can’t help but think
That I’m not important
I can’t help but ask you many things

But I can’t help at all
One question remaining
Why didn’t you mention me
Despite what you were feeling
Cause now I can’t help but think
That you didn’t think of me at all
So can you try to explain
And with it, maybe ease a little of my pain

This is a poem I wrote about a year and a half ago, about one of the hardest things I’ve had to deal with so far. And there would have been only one way to avoid this pain I felt and still feel because of it: honesty. To anyone reading this: always be honest, both with yourself and others. It’s the only way to avoid a huge amount of pain you cause yourself and the people you’re (thinking of) lying to. Things always come out eventually, and that’s not the way you want it to go.

Photo made by Jurgen Remmerie, modeling by me.

Yours xx

Allie

6 thoughts on “Unspoken – A poem

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

